There may be times when the user has added items to the cart, but is not ready to purchase yet. Perhaps they need a manager to review the items before making the purchase or maybe they need a superior to complete the purchase. Another possibility is that a salesperson has added items to a cart and needs the buyer at the company to login and actually complete the sale. To address all of these scenarios authenticated users may save shopping cart(s) according to their web account permissions in Management Console. This functionality is not available to anonymous (guest) users.
Authenticated users may have an unlimited number of saved carts but once a saved cart is retrieved by the web user or if the saved cart is shared and retrieved by another web user from same address book number then that saved cart will be deleted from the saved cart table and inserted in persistent shopping cart. If desired the persistent cart can be re-saved using the same saved cart name.
A salesperson may also log in and save a cart for their customer to review or vice versa. When the salesperson logs into your Ecommerce and they choose to work on behalf of a client they will see that clients saved carts in the menu bar. They can then retrieve or remove the saved cart. Likewise, if the salesperson is working on behalf of a client and they add items to their cart and then save the cart all others that login for that client will see the saved cart.
For more information on how to save a cart please visit the Shopping Cart widget section of this manual.
Here the authenticated web user can view a full list of carts that have been saved. The carts can be filtered based on who created them. The merge cart, replace cart, and delete cart options are also available.
To delete the saved cart the user simply clicks on the Delete Saved Cart hyperlink. The user will be prompted to confirm their intention. Once the user presses OK on the confirmation page the saved cart will be deleted and they nor any other user can ever recall it again.
If the user has products in their persistent cart and they want to merge (add) those products from a saved cart into their persistent cart they simply need to select the Merge With Shopping Cart option and press the Retrieve to Shopping Cart button. Once pressed the products from the saved cart will be added to the persistent cart and the saved cart will be deleted from the saved cart table.
If the user does not need the products in their persistent cart and instead wants to purchase from a saved cart they simply need to select the Replace Shopping Cart option and press the Retrieve Shopping Cart button. The persistent cart will only show the products from the saved cart and the saved cart will be deleted from the saved cart table.
1- Saved Cart Full List
- Yes - When JDE taxed pricing is on and this setting is set to yes taxed prices will be seen for all order transactions (including but not limited to Sales, Quotes & Credits) in add mode. In update mode this setting is bypassed and the taxed price feature will behave based on how the original order was placed.
- No - When JDE taxed pricing is on, but this setting is set to no tax will not be included in the prices seen for all order transactions (including but not limited to Sales, Quotes & Credits) in add mode. Please note when the orders are placed they will be processed with tax off. In update mode this setting is bypassed and the taxed price feature will behave based on how the original order was placed.
Standard JDE uses the pricing UOM to display the unit price and the transaction UOM to display the extended price. This setting allows you to decide if you want to synchronize the pricing UOM with the transaction UOM. For example on the item master you might have an item setup with EA as the transaction UOM, but CA as the pricing UOM. When this option is turned on the pricing UOM for the order will be updated and synchronized with the transaction UOM selected. If the UOM is not synchronized Product Content will display the price with the pricing UOM displayed next to it. If the user changes the UOM then the price will be recalculated. In addition, checkout, place quote, and modify order processes (and the associated email confirmations) will also display the pricing UOM next to the price.
Yes - Synchronize the pricing and transaction UOM
No - Do not synchronize the pricing and transaction UOM
Unit of measure display mode. The options are:
- Do not display UOM
- Show UOM as a display only field
- Enable UOM selection by the user
- Use P4210 settings
- Use Product Pricing UOM
- Use Product Primary UOM
- Use a specific UOM
- Redirect to Shopping Cart
- Stay on the same page
- Display added to cart confirmation modal
- Enable user to change the number of records per page
- Show fixed records per page
- No paging