SMARTERCOMMERCE

Search And Learn About Unified Commerce And Our SmarterCommerce Solutions

Account

Release 7.0

Login

scLogin sc-login

This control provides functionality for existing web accounts to log into Ecommerce CMS application. This control manages the following processes:

  • Change password required
  • Client selection for salesperson
  • Forgotten password recovery
  • User already logged in
 

This control provides functionality to log into Ecommerce CMS application, and manages all the processes involved such as:

  • When user is required to change password
  • When logged user is a Sales person and user must be redirected to select a client
  • When user has forgotten the password
  • When user is already logged in

Sample Views

1- Login or Guest Checkout
When customers/consumers that have already registered want to access their account they must login.  To sign in the registered user needs to enter their user name and password and click the Sign In button. Remember Me saves the username for next login, but not the password. If the user is not registered they may choose to create an account or continue as a guest. 
2- Already Logged In
If the user is already logged in and attempts to login again a message will displayed.  They may click Continue Login as needed.
3- Invalid Login Information
If the registered customer/consumer enters a username and password combination that is incorrect they will receive an error message.  They can try again. However, the number of login attempts before the account is disabled/locked depends on configuration.
4- Forgot Password
When the Forgot Password link is pressed from the Login page the user will be presented with the following screen.  They will enter the email address (associated to the web account) where the reset password link should be sent. If all else fails and the user cannot retrieve their password it can be reset through the Management Console by someone within your organization with web account privileges.
5- Change Password Next Login
If the web account is marked to require a password change at next login the following screen will be displayed.
6- Change Password (from email)
Once the user has received and pressed the reset password link via email the following screen will be presented.  Here the user will enter the information requested and press Change.
7- Web user email conversion
The following screen is used when the username must be converted into an email address.
8- Request Access - Customer Information
9- Request Access - Password
10- Request Access - Invalid Customer Information
11- Request Access - Success
Display Register option
Display or hide link to Register link.
Registration URL
Required when Display Register option is turned on. Defines the Ecommerce CMS Registration page. 
Notify web user when profile information is changed from website
Ecommerce > Settings
Determines if an email will be sent to the user when web account has changed from the website.
Notify web user when profile information is changed from Management Console
Ecommerce > Settings
Determines if an email will be sent when profile is changed from within Management Console.

 

Maximum recently viewed products per web user
Catalog
Defines the number of recently viewed products saved per web user.
Membership provider name
Web Site
Membership provider name.
Automatically logout users from other HTTP clients on login
Web Site > Security

Sitefinity limits users’ concurrent sessions so that they are not allowed to be logged in simultaneously from different browsers and machines. When trying to login to the website if there is another valid session open for a given user there will be an additional question to confirm to log out the previous session.  This setting allows you to automatically logout users out from other HTTP clients upon login.

JQuery plugins allowed domain origins
Web Site > Security

Configure a list of domain sites that Jquery Plugins have access to (separated by commas). Each plugin verifies that if the domain is not in this list of this setting, the plugin gives an Authorization error and the plugin will not work. If this setting is left blank then any site can use the plugins.

Enable profile cookies
Web Site > Cookies
Enable profile cookies (used to enable Remember Me and to save language preference).